In general, you don't want to delete students from TutorBird. Any students with a lesson or billing history must be retained so that you'll have accurate historical records. Instead, mark these students as "Inactive" if you don't want them visible on your reports anymore.

If you've created a student account by mistake (such as a duplicate account, or you created a test account), you can delete the student through the Student Details page.

  1. Navigate to "Students" from the main menu on the left.
  2. Click the blue "Zoom" icon to the left of the student's name.
  3. Select the "Options" tab.
  4. Click "Delete".

If the student has any scheduled lessons or events, you'll need to delete those first before TutorBird lets you remove the student account.